Uncategorized

Some Self-healing Poetry| Johanna

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_7q4p461eico4o840w8gww0s44_640.jpg

please

please do not say

that you love me


i think about the time

you didn’t know me

but then one day said you loved me

and it made me so excited


i think about the time

you ignored me

but then you said you loved me

and all was forgiven


think about the times

you neglected me

and then you said you loved me

and i felt a little used


i think about the times

you played tricks on my mind

and then you said you loved me

and i was infuriated


i think about the days

we would argue nonstop

you said you loved me

and i didn’t believe you anymore


i think about night

before you left me

 you said you loved me

and i was numb


please do not say

that you love me

that would not do

the word love justice

-j.h.

Leave a Reply

